The Irish Times Debate

The Irish Times Debate is the pre-eminent debating competition for third level students in Ireland and has been since its inception in 1960. From the starting field of around 300 competitors three emerged as overall winners of the Demosthenes Trophy for best team speakers and the Christina Murphy Memorial Trophy for the best individual speaker.


Follow all the action from this year's championship

The Irish Times ePaper

Latest news and analysis on the battle to save the planet

A project examining attitudes about the future of Ireland