The Irish Times Trust

The Trust

Chairman of the Board of The Irish Times Trust CLG. Fellow Emeritus and former Provost of Trinity College Dublin

Governors of The Irish Times Trust CLG

CEO Northern Ireland Tourism Alliance; former Director of Development at Catalyst Inc; NI chair of the US-NI Mentorship Program

Adjunct Full Professor at UCD; previously CEO of Dairymaster; Fellow of the Irish Academy of Engineering and former EY Entrepreneur of the Year

Former Secretary General of the European Commission; special adviser to the President of the European Commission

Executive Director for Customer Solutions with ESB; former Managing Director of ESB Networks DAC; past President of Engineers Ireland

Chair of NTMA; director of the Institute of International and European Affairs; former director of CRH plc

The Board

The Board is currently made up of ten directors who are appointed by the Trust. The present Board is comprised of a non-executive chairman, three executives from the news publisher and six non-executive directors, three of whom are nominated from the Trust. The Managing Director and the Editor report independently to the Board.

Co-founder of Frontline Ventures; adviser to the EBRD venture capital programme; Chair of Genio, the Service Reform Fund

The Board of Directors of The Irish Times DAC

Principal & founder of RMM Consulting; former CEO of The Daily Beast; former publisher of Newsweek International

Non Executive Director of the Digital Hub Development Agency; former MD of RTÉ Radio

Non Executive Director of Dairygold Co-op; Founder and CEO of Highflier Executive Coaching

Financial information

The Irish Times publishes its financial statements every year and makes them available as PDFs. To access these statements, you will need a PDF viewer such as Adobe Acrobat Reader.