Leinster look to continue winning run with strong team named for Glasgow clash

Johnny Sexton not involved as expected with November internationals looming

United Rugby Championship: Glasgow Warriors v Leinster

Kick-off: 7.35pm, Friday. Venue: Scotstoun. On TV: Live on TG4 and Premier Sports.

Ciarán Frawley will finish the week in which he was selected in an Ireland squad for the first time by starting for Leinster as they face Glasgow at Scotstoun on Friday.

Frawley will join Garry Ringrose in the centre while Hugo Keenan, Adam Byrne and James Lowe make up the back three.


As expected, Johnny Sexton will not be involved after he picked up a hip injury in last week’s win over the Scarlets with the Ireland captain battling to get back to full fitness for the upcoming November Tests. Captain Luke McGrath has Ross Byrne outside him in the number 10 jersey.

In the pack, Cian Healy starts at loosehead, with Rónan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong completing the front row.

Ross Molony and Ryan Baird start in the second row, with Caelan Doris, Dan Leavy and Jack Conan the back row selected by Cullen.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan; Adam Byrne, Garry Ringrose, Ciarán Frawley, James Lowe; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath (C); Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Tadhg Furlong; Ross Molony, Ryan Baird; Caelan Doris, Dan Leavy, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Dan Sheehan, Ed Byrne, Michael Ala'alatoa, Devin Toner, Rhys Ruddock, Jamison Gibson-Park, Jamie Osborne, Josh van der Flier.

Referee: Craig Evans (WRU)